‘Pink Elegance’ – Styled Wedding Inspiration Shoot

I’m so excited to be finally sharing this styled wedding inspiration shoot with you – ‘Pink Elegance’. My goal is to create a series of wedding inspiration shoots based on different wedding styles, colour themes and so on. In the process and as the founder of Coordinated For You, I also wanted to showcase what my planning and creative side could potentially do for couples who are getting ready to tie the knot. I fully enjoyed planning and managing the overall design and styling, and I’m already planning for the next!

Initial inspiration came from the natural surroundings. I knew I wanted to shoot outdoors and be able to incorporate elements of elegance, chic and glamour. I think it’s so easy to opt for a rustic like theme when styling and shooting in such natural settings, so I went in the completely opposite direction drawing on ‘all things pretty’. Styling in a palette of dusky pinks, plums, shades of grey and accents of silver, I put together a styled shoot that a couple, craving both natural surroundings and ‘chic’ could have for their own special day. I called on the photographic skills of professional London based photographer Toyin Dawudu to help capture my ideas and bring them to life…what a great job he did! Toyin has shot many weddings, so I knew he would be perfect for the task at hand.

For a while, I had been admiring the work of Gemma Milly Illustration. I was particularly drawn to her life like portraits and fresh take on wedding stationery. Therefore, it wasn’t much of a hard task when deciding on who would provide the Wedding stationery suite.

The beautiful blooms took lead from the stationery and were sourced from a local supplier in Gravesend, Kent – ‘St George’s Flowers’. With the assistance of the lovely Julia, the flowers for the centerpiece’s consisted of Gypsophillia’s (commonly known as Baby’s Breath) in ‘My Pink’, Lisianthus in ‘Cessna Rose’, Rosa’s in ‘Aqua’, Dianthus in ‘White Fieurette’, and the berry like Symphoricarpos in ‘Charming Fantasy’. The consultation with Julia was so smooth and on the day of collection I was so pleased with what she had produced.

I want to say a great big thank you to all who made this shoot possible, including Baindu Bangura, the model. She took direction well on the day, was professional and produced some stunning images!

So, here is a selection of the final images. I hope you like them as much as I do. Your feedback and comments would be much appreciated. Have a lovely week!

Coordinated For You_styled wedding shoot_pink elegance1

Coordinated For You_styled wedding shoot_pink wedding inspiration

Coordinated For You_styled wedding shoot_pink elegance

Pink elegance wedding inspiration_Gemma Milly wedding stationery

Coordinated For You wedding inspiration shoot_Gemma Milly Illustration_Wedding Invitations

Wedding Inspiration_Pink elegance

Coordinated For You would love the pleasure of helping you and your partner create the wedding you’ve been dreaming of. I’d love the opportunity to introduce you to my wedding planning and design skills, and help you tell your fairytale! Get in contact….I can’t wait to hear from you 🙂

Edmina

Keep up with the latest: Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest

Shoot Location: Hyde Park, London / Creative Director, Table Decor and Styling: Edmina Johnson of Coordinated For You Wedding Planning & Design/ Photographer: Toyin Dawudu Photography / Flowers: St George’s Flowers / Stationery Suite Design: Gemma Milly Illustration / Linens: Local Supplier / Model Bride: Baindu Bangura

Leave a Reply

