Great time for great new beginnings…

A great time for great new beginnings! It’s been 4 years since I started Coordinated For You  and ever since then the first blog post I’ve been working hard on making my wedding and events planning business a reality!

I’ve been assisting friends and family plan their special events for a very long time, and have had a passion for doing so from a very young age. When I was 23 I planned my first wedding, and that’s when I really knew I wanted to take things to the next level. In the midst of it all I was completing my Masters degree in Social Work. I love Social Work and it’s certainly a rewarding role, but ultimately the dream of owning my own business, expressing my creativity, and deciding my own working hours has just always been something that has appealed to me.

Great time for great new beginnings | Image credit: Cocorrina http://www.cocorrina.com

I’m really excited to announce that I will be re-branding from Coordinated for You to Aleeka Events – ‘affordable and bespoke wedding and event planning for savvy couples with impeccable tastes!’ Of course I’ve been writing about weddings for a long time now and this will continue to be a valuable part of my business in every way.

I have enlisted the help of some lovely and talented creatives to design my brand, website, and to curate a wedding editorial shoot! If you would like to keep up to date with all that’s happening stay tuned and follow me on Instagram, Twitter or Facebook (or all if you like!). I will be announcing the launch of Aleeka Events on here and across my social media profiles, as well as sharing with you where the name came from, and the process behind the gorgeous branding. I will also be sharing snippets of behind the scenes of the editorial shoot so stay connected!!

Leave a Reply

